Musical Kabbalat Shabbat

Facebook icon
Twitter icon
Pinterest icon
Google icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon

These Kabbalot Shabbat are an exciting pluralistic experience for all ages, creating an open space for prayer with live music, singing and dancing together until the sun goes down. The First Station - the New Jerusalem City Square - is our new home, a location that allows people from all around to come and take part in creating this new Jerusalem tradition.

Kabbalat Shabbat is an event created by the Ginot Ha'Ir Community Council, Nava Tehila and the "Invitation To Piyut" website: three organizations that promote the pluralistic character of Jerusalem.

Admission is free and handicapped accessible/

Parking available for cars and bicycles.
 

WHEN AND HOW OFTEN

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Sep 19 2014 .
Friday, June 6, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, June 13, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, June 20, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, June 27, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, July 4, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, July 11, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, July 18, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, July 25, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, August 1, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, August 8, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, August 15, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, August 22, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, August 29, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, September 5, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, September 12, 2014 - 10:00am

Friday, September 19, 2014 - 10:00am

EVENT LOCATION

First Station
David Remez Square
Jerusalem 9354102